Danny Boyle’s Thoughts On Eli Roth

danny-boyle.gifIt’s been kind of a slow day. Not a lot of news going on that I think is worth posting. But I did see this, and while it’s not necessarily hot news, I always like hearing what people in the film industry think about their peers.

At a recent screening of his upcoming movie Sunshine, Danny Boyle took the opportunity to give the New York Daily News his opinion about fellow director Eli Roth. “His movies aren’t even particularly well done. They’re not even scary. They’re horrible, but that’s not scary. It’s not suspense. And if you watch my films in detail, there’s actually not a lot of violence in them. You get numb with violence very quickly.”

Ouch. I wonder how Roth will respond or if he even cares? Personally, I think Roth has got talent but I’d like to see him do a different type of project in a different genre.

Explore posts in the same categories: Director, News

One Comment on “Danny Boyle’s Thoughts On Eli Roth”


  1. […] It’s been kind of a slow day.   Not a lot news going on that I think is worth posting.  But Read full story… […]


Leave a Reply

