Voltron is Next

So I guess it was only a matter of time. Transformers isn’t even out yet and more robots are already on the way.

I just found out there is a live action Voltron movie in the works and the script has just been completed. Now I never watched much of the Transformers cartoon back in the day, but I know I never saw Voltron. Sounds interesting from what I hear though. Human piloted robots that come together to join one giant one. I guess that’s where they stole that Power Rangers idea from (which I must sadly admit that I HAVE seen)

Depending on how well Transformers does this July we’ll see how excited everyone gets about Voltron.

Explore posts in the same categories: Action/Adventure, Animated, News

4 Comments on “Voltron is Next”

  1. D. Peace Says:

    Rehashing nerd crap for Gen-Y’ers who are unable to abandon their childhood is a really annoying trend.

    It’s embarassing that our generation’s shared cultural experience must consist largely of re-living shit that was popular when we were FIVE.

    Are new ideas THAT much to ask for? New ideas for adults, maybe?

  2. Lorenzo Says:

    Pearce –

    I do agree with you to a certain extent. I do think this trend could and might already be at the point of going overboard. However, I don’t really see it from the perspective of ‘being unable to abandon their childhood.’

    At least from my point of view, a lot of these are franchises I grew up with and enjoyed as a kid, but I don’t really hang my life upon those things, I don’t constantly think about how great they were. That’s not to say it hasn’t come up in conversation when talking about how things were in the past but its just a memory. Of course, that might be exactly what you meant, I don’t know, but I don’t really see it as such.

    As far as new ideas go, I think we’ve gotten to the point where we have explored so much, that it has become a lot harder to come up with new ideas. At the same time, I don’t think it’s impossible, it just gives writers something to strive harder to achieve.

    Thanks for checking out the blog and commenting,

  3. 3rd Says:

    there is an infinite number of ideas we will never run out, we just have the same people makin the same ol stuff, new ideas come from young peoples minds whos brains havent been marinated for a lifetime in remakes and sequels of a idea stolen from a remake of a sequel of a movie made from an idea the was a remake of a prequel to a sequel that was remade

  4. christopher saunders Says:

    I belive the the script is awesome and can not wait until the movie comes out.


Leave a Reply

