Cusack Interested In ‘Watchmen’

watchmen.gifIn an interview with mtv.com, John Cusack expressed interest in playing Nite Owl in Zack Snyder’s Watchmen. Watchmen is another one these graphic novels that is being picked up lately. The story follows a group of super heroes, most of which lack recognizable as superpowers, in an alternate America in 1985 where super heroes have been outlawed. This is kind of a rough summary and this is based on what I read on wikipedia and various other places, so feel free to correct me if I’m wrong. There is a lot of speculation as to whether this movie should be made, seems like fans think it’ll be too difficult to transfer to the big screen. I can’t say for sure, I hope to get the chance to read the books before the movie comes out. Cusack is apparently a fan of the comics and would really like to some kind of part, and a great number of fans want him in, too. I don’t know how well suited he is for any of the roles, but I’m a big fan of John Cusack, so I say put him in!

There is a lot more information concerning casting and news and Cinematical has posted a bunch of links leading to that info, so instead of reposting, I’ll just send you over to them to check it out.

Explore posts in the same categories: Casting, Graphic Novel, Interview, News, Scifi/Fantasy

One Comment on “Cusack Interested In ‘Watchmen’”

  1. ben neiser Says:

    Hey I was wondering what you are hearing about 1408? I think you know that I am a huge John Cusack fan as well.


Leave a Reply

